Util Rank
Data Recovery •
Windows

AOMEI Backupper Review (2026): What the Vendor Says About Editions and Features

A research-based review of AOMEI Backupper built from the vendor's own page: the free Standard edition, paid editions, backup, clone and sync features, supported Windows versions. Not lab-tested.

By UtilRank Editorial • Updated: 2026-10-19

AOMEI Backupper

Pricing: see the vendor's pricing page

AOMEI Backupper is Windows backup, clone and sync software with a free Standard edition and paid editions for personal, business and service-provider use. This review is based on the vendor's page only, and the vendor's edition comparison page was not available to us.

Pros

  • A free Standard edition covers system, disk and file backup, cloning, sync and bootable media (vendor)
  • Backup to local or external drives, NAS and network shares
  • Automatic, incremental and event-triggered backup methods listed
  • Editions named for personal, business, server and technician use
  • Standard edition lists Windows 11, 10, 8.1, 8 and 7

Cons

  • Windows software; Mac is a separate product
  • The vendor page does not detail what the paid editions add over Standard
  • Differential and scheduled backup are not specifically named on the page we read
  • Prices for paid editions are not stated on the product page
Official developer link
Visit Official Website

AOMEI Backupper is backup, restore, clone and sync software for Windows. The vendor describes it as a way to safeguard a Windows system, data, applications and emails, and sells it in several editions, one of them free. This review summarizes what the vendor’s page states.

How this review was made. This is a research-based review, not a lab test. Every claim comes from the vendor's own pages, read on 19 October 2026 and listed at the bottom. Where a vendor does not say something, we write "not stated". We do not publish prices: see the vendor's pricing page for your region.

Look at AOMEI Backupper if

  • You want a free backup and cloning tool for a Windows PC.
  • You want to back up a system, a disk or files to an external drive, a NAS or a network share.
  • You may later need a paid edition for business, server or service-provider use.

Look elsewhere if

  • You use a Mac: the vendor lists a separate product, AOMEI Backupper Mac.
  • You need confirmed details on what each paid edition adds: the page we read does not list them.
  • You want a side-by-side with another backup tool; see our AOMEI vs EaseUS comparison.

What the vendor says about editions

The vendor lists these Windows editions: Standard (free, for personal backup and cloning), Professional (personal use, with more control, flexibility and automation), Workstation (business use), Server (Windows Server), Technician (unlimited PCs within one company, aimed at service providers offering billable support) and Technician Plus (like Technician, with servers). The page does not detail what each paid edition adds beyond those descriptions.

What the free Standard edition includes

The vendor lists backup of the operating system, a whole disk or individual files to local or external drives, NAS or network shares. Backup methods named are automatic, incremental and event-triggered. It also lists manual or automatic folder sync, cloning a data disk or partition to another disk for backup or upgrade, and creating a WinPE or Linux bootable disc for unbootable computers or bare-metal deployment.

Platforms and Windows versions

The Standard edition lists Windows 11, 10, 8.1, 8 and 7. Windows Server is covered by the Server edition, and Mac by a separate product. The page mentions Windows Vista and XP only in third-party quotes and does not state official support for them.

What is not stated

  • Prices of the paid editions: the page links to a store and an edition comparison but gives no amounts. The comparison page was not available to us.
  • Differential and scheduled backup are not specifically named, so we cannot say whether they are included.
  • Which features are exclusive to Professional and the business editions.

Compare AOMEI with another backup vendor

Our AOMEI vs EaseUS guide puts AOMEI’s backup and partition tools next to EaseUS using the same vendor-page method.

Current AOMEI promotion

AOMEI’s partner sale page, read on 26 October 2026, says “UP TO 80% OFF” and lists AOMEI Backupper among its products. The page does not state an end date, so the end date is not stated here. We will remove this section when the promotion ends. See the AOMEI partner sale page.

Disclosure

Some outbound links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them, UtilRank may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commissions do not influence what we write. Read our affiliate disclosure and editorial policy.

Sources and verification

Read on 19 October 2026. All sources are the vendor’s own pages. The vendor’s edition comparison page returned an error.

Visit AOMEI Backupper

Explore feature details, downloads, and pricing on the official site.

Go to Official Site
ESC to close Instant Search