AOMEI FastRecovery Review (2026): What the Vendor Says About Data Recovery, Editions and Limits
A research-based review of AOMEI FastRecovery built from the vendor's own page: the free edition, the recoverable file types and devices, the paid Professional and Technician licences, and where the page's free-limit wording is unclear. Not lab-tested.
AOMEI FastRecovery
AOMEI FastRecovery is a Windows data recovery tool with a free edition and two paid editions, Professional for one computer and Technician for unlimited computers. The vendor lists over 1,000 file types and 500 device types, but the page is unclear on whether the free edition has a size cap: one part of the page describes unlimited recovery, and the paid feature lists include it. Check the free limit with the vendor before relying on it.
Pros
- Free edition is listed, with Quick Scan, Deep Scan and full-file preview (vendor)
- Recovers documents, images, video, audio, archives and email from HDDs, SSDs, USB drives and SD cards (vendor)
- Lists Windows 11 to 7 and several Windows Server versions, plus NTFS, FAT32, exFAT and ReFS (vendor)
- A 30-day unconditional money-back guarantee is stated (vendor)
Cons
- The free edition's storage or recovery cap is unclear on the page
- Recovery of unlimited data appears in the paid feature lists
- Encrypted disks need the user's password; the page says the software cannot bypass it (vendor)
- Support for 1,000+ formats and 500+ device types is a vendor claim
Look at FastRecovery if
- You deleted files or formatted a Windows drive and want to try a free scan first.
- You want to preview files before you recover them.
- You need a recovery tool for a USB drive or an SD card.
Look elsewhere if
- You need the free edition's limit confirmed before you scan a large drive; the page is unclear.
- You need a Mac recovery tool; the page lists Windows only.
- You want a recovery tool from another vendor to compare; see our Data Recovery Wizard review.
What the vendor says it recovers
The page lists documents, images, video, audio, archives, email and other file types, with over 1,000 formats named as a vendor claim. Storage devices include HDDs, SSDs, USB flash drives, SD and memory cards, PCs and laptops, and cameras. The page also names game consoles, media players, drones and CCTV, with over 500 device types claimed.
Scenarios include accidental deletion, formatted drives, a crashed operating system (via bootable media), an emptied Recycle Bin and virus-related loss.
Encrypted disks
The page says encrypted disks can be scanned, but the software cannot bypass the password, so the user must supply it.
Free edition
The page describes a free “Freeware” edition with Quick Scan and Deep Scan modes, full-file preview before recovery, and filters by file type and size.
The page is unclear on limits. Its header describes “unlimited data recovery”, but “recover unlimited data” also appears in the feature list of the paid Professional and Technician editions, which suggests unlimited recovery is a paid feature. The page does not state a storage or recovery cap for the free edition. Check this with the vendor before scanning a large drive.
Paid editions
Professional is licensed for one computer and includes unlimited use within one company. Technician is licensed for unlimited computers and includes billable technical service to clients. Both add recovery from a crashed computer, Remote Recovery Assistance and full-file preview before recovery.
The page offers monthly, yearly and lifetime billing. It states lifetime discounts for each edition. We do not publish prices.
Platforms
The Tech Specification lists Windows 11, 10, 8, 8.1, 7 SP1, and Windows Server 2025 through 2003. It lists NTFS, FAT32, exFAT and ReFS file systems, and minimum hardware of a 1 GHz CPU, 1 GB of RAM and 70 MB of disk space. No macOS version is described.
Refunds
The page offers a 30-day unconditional money-back guarantee. It also states that the licence code is delivered instantly.
Vendor claims
The page describes a “high success rate”, an “intuitive” interface, and perpetual free technical support. It shows press logos, including PCWorld, CNET, TechRadar, Trustpilot, Softpedia and Lifehacker, without linking to any review. These are the vendor’s own statements; we have not verified them.
What is not stated
- Free edition storage or recovery cap, stated clearly.
- macOS support.
- Pricing model as a subscription or one-time payment for each edition (the page lists monthly, yearly and lifetime options).
- Independent verification of the success-rate claim.
Disclosure
The link on this page is not yet an affiliate link. Commissions do not influence what we write. Read our affiliate disclosure and editorial policy.
Sources and verification
Read on 26 October 2026. The source is the vendor’s own product page.
- AOMEI FastRecovery: Product page
The store, download and help pages linked from the product page were not read for this review.
Visit AOMEI FastRecovery
Explore feature details, downloads, and pricing on the official site.