Util Rank
EaseUS Official Logo
System Optimization •
Windows

EaseUS Disk Copy Review (2026): What the Vendor Says About Cloning, Migration and Limits

A research-based review of EaseUS Disk Copy built from the vendor's own page: disk and partition cloning, OS migration, supported disk types and the Home and Business editions. Not lab-tested.

By UtilRank Editorial • Updated: 2026-10-26
EaseUS Official Logo

EaseUS Disk Copy

Pricing: see the vendor's pricing page

EaseUS Disk Copy clones disks and partitions and can move an operating system to a new drive, with support for many disk types and file systems. The page lists Home and Business editions and a 30-day money-back guarantee, but it does not clearly state the free download's limits or the pricing model. This review is based on the vendor's page only.

Pros

  • Clones whole disks and single partitions, including sector-level copies (vendor)
  • Moves an operating system to a new drive without reinstalling Windows (vendor)
  • Supports SATA, NVMe and PCIe SSDs, HDDs, USB drives and SD cards (vendor)
  • A 30-day money-back guarantee is stated (vendor)

Cons

  • The free download's limits are not stated clearly
  • The page does not state whether a licence is a subscription, lifetime or per device
  • The vendor's comparison table lists different Windows versions for Home and Business
  • Claims such as a '100% identical' clone and a '100% bootable guarantee' are vendor claims
Official developer link
Visit Official Website
How this review was made. This is a research-based review, not a lab test. Every claim comes from the vendor's own product page, read on 26 October 2026 and listed at the bottom. Where the vendor does not say something, we write "not stated". We do not publish prices: see the vendor's pricing page for your region. The customer numbers, the guarantees and the testimonials on the page are the vendor's own claims.

Look at Disk Copy if

  • You are moving Windows to a new SSD and do not want to reinstall.
  • You need to clone a disk or a single partition.
  • You want a 30-day money-back guarantee before you commit.

Look elsewhere if

  • You need the free download's limits confirmed first; the page does not state them clearly.
  • You need the licence type confirmed before you buy; the page does not state it.
  • You need file-level backups rather than disk clones; see our Todo Backup review.

What the vendor says about cloning

The page describes cloning of whole disks or single partitions, including sector-level copies. It says the software can migrate an operating system to a new drive without reinstalling Windows, and can resize partitions while copying. GPT disks are supported.

It also lists creating WinPE bootable USB or disk media, cloning BitLocker-encrypted disks and bypassing bad sectors, according to the comparison table. Local and network copies are listed, and batch copies are listed for the Business editions.

Disk and file system support

The page names SATA and SAS HDDs, SATA, NVMe and PCIe SSDs, PATA drives, USB flash drives, SD cards and SSHD drives. It names Samsung, WD and Toshiba among brands, without a full list. File systems listed are FAT12, FAT16, FAT32 and NTFS.

Platforms

The tech specification section lists Windows 11, 10, 8 and 7, and Windows Server 2008 through 2022. The Home comparison lists Windows 11, 10, 8.1, 8 and 7. The Business comparison lists Windows Server and Windows 7 through 11. No macOS version is described.

Free download and editions

The page offers a “Free Download” and a “Trial” tier, but it does not clearly state the free version’s limits. Its Trial and Pro feature checklist is not clearly marked, so we cannot confirm which features the free download includes.

The Home edition covers one or two PCs, according to the comparison table. Business licences are tiered by device count, from 20 to 99 devices or unlimited.

Pricing and refunds

The page shows a monthly and a lifetime option for Pro. It does not state the pricing model in terms of subscription or per device for each option. The page states a 30-day money-back guarantee and links to a refund policy. We do not publish prices.

Vendor claims

The page says EaseUS was founded in 2004, has more than 1.5 million disk-clone users, more than 20,000 partners and more than 160 countries. It also claims a “100% bootable guarantee” and that a clone is “100% identical” to the source. It shows testimonials that the vendor selected. None of these claims were tested for this review.

What is not stated

  • Free download limits.
  • Licence type (subscription, lifetime or per device) for each edition.
  • Mac support.
  • Terms of the money-back guarantee beyond the statement itself.

Disclosure

The purchase links on this page are not affiliate links yet. Commissions do not influence what we write. Read our affiliate disclosure and editorial policy.

Sources and verification

Read on 26 October 2026. The source is the vendor’s own product page, which is marketing material.

The tech specification, user manual and refund pages linked from the product page were not read for this review. Anything they would contain is listed above as “not stated”.

Visit EaseUS Disk Copy

Explore feature details, downloads, and pricing on the official site.

Go to Official Site
ESC to close Instant Search