Util Rank
EaseUS Official Logo
Productivity & Office •
Windows macOS

EaseUS PDF Editor Review (2026): What the Vendor Says About Editing, Conversion and Free Limits

A research-based review of EaseUS PDF Editor built from the vendor's own page: editing, conversion, OCR and signing, the free edition's page limits and the Windows and Mac downloads. Not lab-tested.

By UtilRank Editorial • Updated: 2026-10-26
EaseUS Official Logo

EaseUS PDF Editor

Pricing: see the vendor's pricing page

EaseUS PDF Editor is a PDF reader, editor and converter for Windows and Mac with Free and Pro editions. The free edition limits conversions, splits and OCR to the first three pages, combining to three files and batch work to three files. The page does not state the pricing model or refund terms, and it lists Windows versions more clearly than macOS versions.

Pros

  • Converts PDFs to and from Word, Excel, PowerPoint and image formats, and edits, OCRs, merges, splits and compresses (vendor)
  • Free edition limits are stated: conversions and OCR on the first 3 pages, and 3 files for combining (vendor)
  • Separate Windows and Mac downloads are offered (vendor)
  • Signing, printing, encryption, password removal and watermarking are listed (vendor)

Cons

  • The page lists no macOS versions
  • Pricing model is not stated on the page; the page shows promotional text without explaining the plan type
  • Refund terms are not stated on the page beyond a link
  • OCR language and form-control claims are vendor claims
Official developer link
Visit Official Website
How this review was made. This is a research-based review, not a lab test. Every claim comes from the vendor's own product page, read on 26 October 2026 and listed at the bottom. Where the vendor does not say something, we write "not stated". We do not publish prices: see the vendor's pricing page for your region. Language counts, compression claims and form controls are the vendor's own.

Look at PDF Editor if

  • You need to convert and edit PDFs occasionally on Windows.
  • You want to try a free edition with stated page and file limits first.
  • You need OCR, signing or password removal in one tool.

Look elsewhere if

  • You need to convert or edit large PDFs in the free edition; its limits are 3 pages or 3 files.
  • You need the macOS version confirmed; the page does not list macOS versions.
  • You need a PDF editor with a full pricing page; compare with our PDF editor comparison.

What the vendor says it does

The page describes the product as an “All-in-One PDF Maker, Reader, Editor and Converter”. It lists conversions to and from Word, Excel, PowerPoint and image formats, and editing, OCR, merging, splitting, compressing, creating and annotating PDFs.

Other listed functions are signing, printing, encryption, password removal and watermarking, plus search and replace, background changes, Bates numbering and fillable form creation.

Free edition limits

The comparison table states these limits for the free edition:

  • PDF to Word and other conversions: first 3 pages.
  • Split: first 3 pages of the range.
  • Combine: 3 files.
  • Compress: files under 100 MB.
  • OCR: first 3 pages.
  • Batch processing: first 3 files.

Watermark removal, free upgrades and support appear only as icons, so their limits are not stated.

Platforms

The tech specifications list Windows 11, 10, 8.1, 8 and 7. The page offers a Mac download and purchase, but it lists no macOS versions.

Pricing and refunds

The Pro edition is offered through “Buy Now” links. The page shows promotional text but does not state whether the plan is a subscription, a lifetime licence or per device. The page does not state refund terms beyond a link to a refund policy. We do not publish prices.

Vendor claims

The page says OCR works in “as many as 29 languages”, that compression reduces PDF size “with zero loss”, and that forms include “6 interactive form controls”. These are the vendor’s own statements; we have not tested them.

What is not stated

  • macOS versions.
  • Pricing model for Pro.
  • Refund terms beyond the link.
  • Pro’s limits beyond the six unlimited rows in the comparison table.

Disclosure

The purchase links on this page are not affiliate links yet. Commissions do not influence what we write. Read our affiliate disclosure and editorial policy.

Sources and verification

Read on 26 October 2026. The source is the vendor’s own PDF site.

The purchase and refund pages linked from the product page were not read for this review.

Visit EaseUS PDF Editor

Explore feature details, downloads, and pricing on the official site.

Go to Official Site
ESC to close Instant Search