Util Rank
EaseUS Official Logo
Data Recovery •
Windows

EaseUS Todo Backup Review (2026): What the Vendor Says About Backups, Cloning and Limits

A research-based review of EaseUS Todo Backup built from the vendor's own product page: backup types, system clone, recovery media, supported Windows versions and the free edition. Not lab-tested.

By UtilRank Editorial • Updated: 2026-10-26
EaseUS Official Logo

EaseUS Todo Backup

Pricing: see the vendor's pricing page

EaseUS Todo Backup is Windows backup software with disk, partition, system and file backups, system cloning to a larger or smaller drive, and recovery media. The vendor offers a free edition and a 30-day money-back guarantee, but the page does not state the free edition's limits or the pricing model. This review is based on the vendor's product page only.

Pros

  • Disk, partition, system, file and app-data backups are listed (vendor)
  • System clone to an SSD or a larger or smaller drive is described (vendor)
  • Bootable USB or CD/DVD recovery media can be created (vendor)
  • Windows 7, 8, 10 and 11 are listed as supported (vendor)
  • A 30-day money-back guarantee is stated (vendor)

Cons

  • The free edition's limits are not stated on the page
  • The pricing model (subscription, lifetime or per device) is not stated on the page
  • The page does not describe its scheduling options beyond a comparison with Smart Backup
  • Cloud storage and a 30-day trial are offered as extras; their terms are not stated
Official developer link
Visit Official Website
How this review was made. This is a research-based review, not a lab test. Every claim comes from the vendor's own product page, read on 26 October 2026 and listed at the bottom. Where the vendor does not say something, we write "not stated". We do not publish prices: see the vendor's pricing page for your region. User counts and partner figures on the page are the vendor's own claims.

Look at Todo Backup if

  • You want to back up a whole Windows system and restore it, or clone it to a new drive.
  • You want recovery media you can boot from.
  • You want a 30-day money-back guarantee before you commit.

Look elsewhere if

  • You need the free edition's limits confirmed first; the page does not state them.
  • You need the pricing model confirmed before you buy; the page does not state it.
  • You need Mac backups; this review covers the Windows product only.

What the vendor says about backups

The product page lists disk and partition backups, system backups, file backups, and backups of app data such as Outlook emails, Chrome settings and game files. “Smart Backup” uses a seven-day cycle of full, differential and incremental images. “Intelligent Backup” copies only used sectors.

The page also says the software can back up to FTP, network shares, NAS devices, DVD, USB drives and RAID arrays, and sends email notifications.

Cloning and recovery

The page describes a system clone that copies the operating system and boot-related partitions, disk and partition clones, and cloning to an SSD. It says a smaller drive can be cloned to a larger one and the reverse.

Recovery features include a recovery environment, a WinPE bootable disk, mounting images to extract single files, and viewing and editing files inside a backup. The page also describes an encrypted “Security Zone” partition, which it says ransomware cannot reach.

Platforms

The page lists Windows 11, 10, 8 and 7. No macOS version is described for this product.

Free edition and trial

A free edition, Todo Backup Free, is listed, and a free trial of the Home edition is offered. The page does not state the limits of either. The product page links to a separate system requirements page, which we did not read.

Pricing and refunds

The page shows prices and editions (Free, Home, Enterprise and Business), but does not state whether pricing is a subscription, a lifetime licence or per device. The page states a 30-day money-back guarantee and links to a refund policy. We do not publish prices.

The pricing page linked from the product page carries a Halloween 2026 promotion code. The page does not state an end date for it, so we do not publish the code.

Vendor claims

The page says EaseUS has more than 20 million backup users, was founded in 2004, has more than 20,000 partners and covers more than 160 countries. It also offers 250 GB of cloud storage with a 30-day free trial. These are the vendor’s own statements.

What is not stated

  • Free edition limits.
  • Pricing model and plan prices (not published here).
  • Scheduling options beyond the comparison with Smart Backup.
  • Terms of the cloud storage offer.

Disclosure

The purchase links on this page are not affiliate links yet. Commissions do not influence what we write. Read our affiliate disclosure and editorial policy.

Sources and verification

Read on 26 October 2026. The source is the vendor’s own product page.

The system requirements, pricing and refund pages linked from the product page were not read for this review. Anything they would contain is listed above as “not stated”.

Visit EaseUS Todo Backup

Explore feature details, downloads, and pricing on the official site.

Go to Official Site
ESC to close Instant Search