InVideo Review (2026): What the Vendor Says About AI Video, Plans and Credits
A research-based review of invideo built from the vendor's own pages: browser editor and mobile app, AI video models, credit-based plans, refund and cancellation wording. Not lab-tested.
invideo
invideo is an AI video editor that runs in the browser, with a mobile app. The vendor sells per-seat paid plans with monthly credits for AI generation, and its pricing page lists no free plan. This review is based on vendor pages only.
Pros
- Browser-based editor with a mobile app listed on Google Play and the App Store (vendor)
- Lists text-to-video, image-to-video, AI avatar and UGC ad tools, with third-party video models such as Veo 3.1, Sora 2 and Kling named
- Multitrack timeline, multiplayer editing, and colour, audio and 3D tools stated as included on every plan
- Terms state a licence to use and commercialise the outputs you generate, and say user data is not used to train its models
- Terms allow a refund request within seven days of a purchase or renewal if no credits or premium features were used
Cons
- The pricing page lists no free plan; watermark and export limits are not stated on the pages we read
- AI generation uses credits that do not roll over, and the vendor says credit costs may change without notice
- Which AI models you can use depends on the plan
- Fees are generally non-refundable apart from the narrow seven-day exception
- Plans are priced per seat and renew automatically unless cancelled
invideo describes itself as an AI video editor. Its home page pitches an editing agent that works on a multitrack timeline, plus generators for video, images and audio. This review looks at what the vendor states about platforms, features, plans and credits, and what its terms say about refunds, cancellation and use of the outputs.
Look at invideo if
- You want to generate video from text or images with several third-party AI models available in one browser tool.
- You work in a team and want shared, multiplayer editing; the vendor lists per-seat plans.
- You are comfortable with a credit-based paid plan rather than a free edition.
Look elsewhere if
- You want a free plan: the pricing page lists none, and we could not confirm what any trial or free tier includes.
- You want an offline desktop editor: only web and mobile apps are stated.
- You want to compare options first; see our video editor comparison.
What the vendor says it is
The home page calls invideo “the agentic video editor for serious creatives”. It says the editing agent logs every clip in memory so you can find moments by describing them, and that one instruction can be applied across shots on the timeline. Edits are made on a multitrack timeline you can adjust frame by frame. The page also lists storyboarding and script writing, custom agents for roles such as scriptwriter or colorist, and multiplayer editing with live cursors. It says outside agents (it names Claude Cowork, ChatGPT Codex, Grok and Gemini) can be connected to the editor.
AI generation and models
Generation tools named are AI Video Generator, Text to Video, Image to Video, UGC Ads, AI Animation Generator and AI Avatar Generator. The vendor lists video models including Google Veo 3.1, Sora 2, Kling AI, Wan AI, Pixverse AI, Hailuo AI and Seedance; image models including Nano Banana Pro, Ideogram, Seedream, Flux Kontext and Imagen AI; and audio tools including voice generation, text to speech, voice cloning and AI music, with ElevenLabs and Minimax named as audio models. Which of these you can use depends on your plan (see below). Output quality is not something we can judge from vendor pages.
Platforms and apps
A web-based editor and a mobile app are listed on the home page, with links to Google Play and the App Store. A desktop app is not stated.
Plans and credits
The pricing page lists Starter, Plus and Max plans, priced per seat and shown with annual billing, plus a separately listed Enterprise tier. Each plan includes a monthly credit allowance per seat, a seat limit, premium stock footage and storage; the amounts rise with each tier. The vendor says timeline editing, multiplayer editing and the colour, audio and 3D tools are included on every plan. Access to the agents and to the newest Seedance versions differs by tier: Starter is limited to lighter options, while Plus and Max include fuller access. Plus and Max also list free guest seats with their own credit allowance.
Credits are used for video creation and generative models, not for downloading content. The vendor says unused credits do not roll over to the next month and that credit costs may change at any time without notice. The pricing page does not describe a free plan, and neither the pricing page nor the home page mentions watermarks. See the current price on invideo’s pricing page (affiliate link).
Cancellation, refunds and commercial use
These points come from invideo’s terms and conditions:
- Paid plans are billed in advance, monthly or annually, and renew automatically unless you cancel before the renewal date through your account settings.
- Fees are generally non-refundable for the billing period purchased. The terms allow a refund request within seven days of an initial purchase or renewal if you have not used credits or premium features in that period. Pro-rata refunds for unused time are not offered. Purchases through app stores follow that store’s billing and refund terms.
- You receive a licence to use, modify, distribute and commercialise the outputs you generate, but outputs that include licensed content are subject to that content’s own licence terms, and other users may generate similar outputs. The terms say AI-generated content may need to be disclosed where law requires.
- invideo states it will not use your user data to train or fine-tune its AI models.
What is not stated
- Whether a free plan or trial exists, and any watermark or export limits: not on the pages we read.
- Export resolution by plan on the pages we read, beyond the per-model resolutions on the pricing page.
- System requirements for the browser editor.
- An expiry rule for credits in the terms; the terms say only that credits are non-refundable and non-transferable.
- The vendor’s help center (help.invideo.io) shows article collections for pricing, usage, exports and account settings, but we could not open individual articles, so nothing here relies on them.
- The invideo Wikipedia page returned “not found” when we tried to read it, so we use no background from it.
Compare invideo with other editors
Our video editor comparison covers invideo next to CapCut, Filmora, Movavi and DaVinci Resolve, using the same vendor-page method.
Disclosure
Some outbound links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them, UtilRank may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commissions do not influence what we write. Read our affiliate disclosure and editorial policy.
Sources and verification
Read on 19 October 2026. All sources are the vendor’s own pages.
- invideo: Home page, AI video page, Pricing, Terms and conditions, Help center
Visit invideo
Explore feature details, downloads, and pricing on the official site.