Wondershare FamiSafe Review (2026): What the Vendor Says About Parental Controls, Monitoring and Plans
A research-based review of Wondershare FamiSafe, a parental control app, built from the vendor's own page: screen time, location, app rules, web and social monitoring, the platforms listed and the yearly subscription. Not lab-tested.
Wondershare FamiSafe
FamiSafe is a subscription parental control app for iOS, Android and Windows that covers screen time, location, app rules, web filtering and social media monitoring. The page does not state whether macOS is supported, the free version's limits, whether pricing is per child or per device, or the refund terms. Monitoring a child's device is a personal decision; the page's social and location features affect the child's privacy, so families should discuss them openly.
Pros
- Screen time limits, schedules and usage reports (vendor)
- Live location, location history, safe-zone alerts and an SOS alert (vendor)
- App rules to block or allow apps, and web and YouTube and TikTok history (vendor)
- A Chrome extension and a Windows download are linked (vendor)
Cons
- macOS support is not explicitly stated
- The free trial's length and limits are not stated
- The page does not say whether pricing is per child or per device
- Awards, the '35M+ users' figure, star ratings and the 'tamper proof' claim are vendor claims
- Refund terms are not stated on the page
Look at FamiSafe if
- You want to set daily screen time limits and schedules on a child's phone.
- You want to block or allow specific apps.
- You want location alerts for a child's phone, agreed with the child.
Look elsewhere if
- You need macOS support confirmed; the page does not state it.
- You need the free trial's limits or the pricing model confirmed; the page does not state them.
- You want screen time limits without monitoring; the page presents the monitoring features together and does not say whether they can be turned off.
What the vendor says the app does
The page describes social media monitoring across “30+ social apps”, a vendor claim. Social app detection is described as analysing supported content for risky context, keywords and teen slang.
Screen time includes daily limits, schedules and usage reports. Location tracking includes live location, location history and safe-zone alerts, with a driving report and an SOS alert.
Content filtering includes a web filter, YouTube and TikTok history, and detection of inappropriate pictures. Other features are call and message monitoring, a screen viewer, app rules to block or allow apps, one-way audio and an activity report.
Platforms
The page refers to detecting explicit images on a child’s iPhone or Android device. A Windows download (.exe) is linked, and a Chrome extension is linked. macOS is not explicitly listed as supported; some sign-up links carry a macOS parameter, but the page does not list macOS. No system requirements page is linked.
Free trial
The page offers “Start Free trial” and “Try It Free” buttons. It does not state the trial’s length, feature limits or whether a permanent free tier exists.
Pricing and refunds
The page describes a subscription, with a yearly plan billed annually and a monthly-equivalent price. It does not say whether pricing is per child or per device. It links to a family pricing page, which we did not read. We do not publish prices.
The footer links to a refund policy, but the page does not state refund terms.
Vendor claims
The page claims “AI-powered protection”, “trusted by millions” and “35M+ users”. It lists awards and seals from the National Parenting Center, Mom’s Choice Awards and Parents’ Picks Awards, without independent verification. Star ratings from 4.5 to 4.9 are displayed by the vendor. The page says the app is “tamper proof” and that children “can’t disable” it, based on user feedback it shows.
What is not stated
- macOS support.
- Free trial length and limits.
- Pricing per child or per device.
- Refund terms beyond the link.
- System requirements.
Disclosure
Some outbound links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them, UtilRank may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commissions do not influence what we write. Read our affiliate disclosure and editorial policy.
Sources and verification
Read on 26 October 2026. The source is the vendor’s own product page.
- FamiSafe: Product page
The family pricing and refund pages linked from the product page were not read for this review.
Visit Wondershare FamiSafe
Explore feature details, downloads, and pricing on the official site.